•  

    2020/2021 School Year Calendar

    Birmingham Public Schools Early Childhood Center

    DATE                                                                                 DESCRIPTION

     Monday, August 24 – Thursday, August 27, 2020                 Teachers (only) Report

     

    Monday, August 31, 2020                                                  Parent/Child Orientation 9:00-10:00 a.m. or 10:30-11:30 a.m. (You will be assigned a time)

     

    Tuesday, September 1, 2020                                             First full day of school

     

    Friday, September 4 - Monday, September 7, 2020             Labor Day Recess
     
      

    Thursday, September 10, 2020                                          CURRICULUM NIGHT 6:30-8:00 P.M. Parents ONLY attend

     

    Tuesday, November 3, 2020                                              NO SCHOOL - Professional Development

     

    Wednesday, November 25 through                                      NO SCHOOL - Thanksgiving Recess

    Monday, November 30, 2020


     
    Wednesday, December 23, 2020 through                            NO SCHOOL - December Break

    Friday, January 1, 2021

     

    Monday, January 4, 2021                                                   School Resumes

     

    Monday, January 18, 2021                                                 NO SCHOOL – Martin Luther King Day 

     

    Monday, February 15 through                                            NO SCHOOL – Midwinter break (School open to those who have previously registered.)

    Friday, February 19, 2021


     

    Monday, February 22, 2021                                              School Resumes

     
     

    Monday, March 29, through                                              NO SCHOOL - Spring Break (School open to those who have previously registered.)

    Thursday, April 1, 2021

     


    Friday, April 2, 2021                                                       NO SCHOOL - Good Friday

     

    Monday, April 5, 2021                                                    School Resumes

     


    Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday                                         Parent/Teacher conferences (evenings)

    April 26, 27 & 28, 2021

     

    Monday, May 31, 2021                                                    NO SCHOOL – Memorial Day

     


    Thursday, June 10, 2021                                                 Last Day of School

                                                                                         Four Year Old Celebration (2:30-3:30)

     

    Friday, June 11 & Monday, June 14, 2021                          NO SCHOOL - Teachers (only) report

     

    Tuesday, June 15, 2021                                                   Summer Programs Begin (School open to those who have previously registered.)

     

    Monday, July 5 through Friday, July 9, 2021                      NO SCHOOL Summer Vacation

     

    Friday, August 20, 2021                                                  Last Day of Summer Program

     

    Note: The center will open at 7:00 a.m. and close at 6:00 p.m. Monday through Friday. Children will attend on designated days and times Monday through Friday between September 1, 2020 and June 10, 2021 with the exception of those children who have signed up for one or more of additional attendance options. This calendar is tentative.  Revised 11/7/2019