We are here to listen!

  • Communication and parent and community engagement are vital parts of the success of Birmingham Public Schools. The district has implemented multiple avenues for the community to learn about the district, ask questions, provide input and share concerns. 

    Email/Phone

    Birmingham Public Schools welcomes conversations with parents and community members. Find contact information for administrators and staff on building websites or call 248.203.3000 to be connected to someone that can answer your questions. 

    Social media

    Learn about student achievements, District and school events and daily activities in the classroom through Facebook and Twitter. Followers can communicate with the district through direct messages or comments while exploring posts. Find BPS on Twitter using the @BirminghamPS handle or on Facebook searching for individual schools or the district at Birmingham Public Schools. School logos are used to help identify official pages.

    eNews and phone messages

    BPS utilizes a communication system to alert parents and community to news and events happening in the district as well as emergency closings. The system uses PowerSchool to pull contact information for families, which is updated regularly. Parents that have a change in contact information should contact their school secretary. Community members can connect to eNews by visiting https://bpsenews.bbcportal.com/.

    Buildings and Principals

    BPS Early Childhood Center
    248.203.5800
    (Districtwide preschool & childcare)
    2121 Midvale, Birmingham 48009
    Director: Laura Tinsley
    Email: ltinsley@birmingham.k12.mi.us
     
    Beverly Elementary
    248.203.3150
    18305 Beverly, Beverly Hills 48025
    Principal: Kimberly Vigneron
    Email: kvigneron@birmingham.k12.mi.us
     
    Bingham Farms Elementary
    248.203.3350
    23400 West 13 Mile Road, Bingham Farms 48025
    Interim Principal: Deborah Hubbell
    Email: dhubbell@birmingham.k12.mi.us 
     
    Greenfield Elementary
    248.203.3210
    31200 Fairfax, Beverly Hills 48025
    Principal: Noelle Davis
    Email: ndavis@birmingham.k12.mi.us
     
    Harlan Elementary
    248.203.3265
    3595 North Adams Road, Bloomfield Hills 48304
    Principal: Alex Agius
    Email: aagius@birmingham.k12.mi.us
     
    Pembroke Elementary
    248.203.3888
    955 North Eton Road, Troy 48084
    Principal: Susan Crocker
    Email: scrocker@birmingham.k12.mi.us
     
    Pierce Elementary
    248.203.4325
    1829 Pierce Street, Birmingham 48009
    Principal: James Lalik
    Email: jlalik@birmingham.k12.mi.us
     
    Quarton Elementary
    248.203.3425
    771 Chesterfield, Birmingham 48009
    Principal: Jill Ghiardi.Coignet
    Email: jghiardi.coignet@birmingham.k12.mi.us
     
    West Maple Elementary
    248.851.2667
    6275 Inkster Road, Bloomfield Hills 48301
    Interim Principal: Jason Pesamoska
    Email: jpesamoska@birmingham.k12.mi.us
     
    Birmingham Covington School
    248.203.4444
    (Districtwide Grades 3-8)
    1525 Covington, Bloomfield Hills 48301
    Principal: Mark Morawski
    Email: mmorawski@birmingham.k12.mi.us
     
    Berkshire Middle School
    248.203.4700
    21707 West 14 Mile, Beverly Hills 48025
    Principal: Jason Clinkscale
    Email: jclinkscale@birmingham.k12.mi.us
     
    Derby Middle School
    248.203.5000
    1300 Derby, Birmingham 48009
    Interim Principal: Joanna McKinney
    Email: jmckinney@birmingham.k12.mi.us
     
    Groves High School 248.203.3500
    20500 West 13 Mile Road, Beverly Hills 48025
    Principal: Embekka Roberson
    Email: eroberson@birmingham.k12.mi.us
    Athletics Office: 248.203.3585
    Email: tflynn@birmingham.k12.mi.us
    College/Career Office: 248.203.3543
    Counseling Office: 248.203.3501
     
    Seaholm High School
    248.203.3700
    2436 West Lincoln, Birmingham 48009
    Principal: Kyle Hall
    Email: khall@birmingham.k12.mi.us
    Athletics Office: 248.203.3773
    Email: afrank@birmingham.k12.mi.us
    College/Career Office: 248.203.4253
    Counseling Office: 248.203.3751
     
    Lincoln Street Alternative High School 248.203.4895
    2436 West Lincoln, Birmingham 48009
    Dean of Alternative Education: Gary Bigger
    Email: gbigger@birmingham.k12.mi.us
     
    Wee Care Center 248.203.4024
    20500 West 13 Mile Road, Beverly Hills 48025
    Director: Danielle Mitchelson
    Email: dmitchelson@birmingham.k12.mi.us