Reviewing curriculum or observing class

  • Birmingham Public Schools additionally supports parents and guardians by providing opportunities to review curriculum and instructional materials and to observe the instructional process. To have a classroom observation request considered, parents or guardians should provide at least 24 hours' notice to administrators at the school of interest so appropriate staff can be notified and arrangements can be made for an administrator or staff member to observe the classroom with the visitor.

    Prior to the visit, the observing parent or guardian must sign and return a FERPA agreement to ensure that the privacy rights of other students are protected. Please contact any member of the school administrative team for more information.

     

    Buildings and Principals

    Beverly Elementary
    248.203.3150
    18305 Beverly, Beverly Hills 48025
    Principal: Kimberly Vigneron
    Email: kvigneron@birmingham.k12.mi.us

    Bingham Farms Elementary
    248.203.3350
    23400 West 13 Mile Road, Bingham Farms 48025
    Interim Principal: Deborah Hubbell
    Email: dhubbell@birmingham.k12.mi.us 

    Greenfield Elementary
    248.203.3210
    31200 Fairfax, Beverly Hills 48025
    Principal: Noelle Davis
    Email: ndavis@birmingham.k12.mi.us 

    Harlan Elementary
    248.203.3265
    3595 North Adams Road, Bloomfield Hills 48304
    Principal: Alex Agius
    Email: aagius@birmingham.k12.mi.us 

    Pembroke Elementary
    248.203.3888
    955 North Eton Road, Troy 48084
    Principal: Susan Crocker
    Email: scrocker@birmingham.k12.mi.us 

    Pierce Elementary
    248.203.4325
    1829 Pierce Street, Birmingham 48009
    Principal: James Lalik
    Email: jlalik@birmingham.k12.mi.us

    Quarton Elementary
    248.203.3425
    771 Chesterfield, Birmingham 48009
    Principal: Jill Ghiardi.Coignet
    Email: jghiardi.coignet@birmingham.k12.mi.us

    West Maple Elementary
    248.851.2667
    6275 Inkster Road, Bloomfield Hills 48301
    Interim Principal: Jason Pesamoska
    Email: jpesamoska@birmingham.k12.mi.us

    Birmingham Covington School
    248.203.4444
    (Districtwide Grades 3-8)
    1525 Covington, Bloomfield Hills 48301
    Principal: Mark Morawski
    Email: mmorawski@birmingham.k12.mi.us

    Berkshire Middle School
    248.203.4700
    21707 West 14 Mile, Beverly Hills 48025
    Principal: Jason Clinkscale
    Email: jclinkscale@birmingham.k12.mi.us

    Derby Middle School
    248.203.5000
    1300 Derby, Birmingham 48009
    Interim Principal: Joanna McKinney
    Email: jmckinney@birmingham.k12.mi.us

    Groves High School
    248.203.3500
    20500 West 13 Mile Road, Beverly Hills 48025
    Principal: Embekka Roberson
    Email: eroberson@birmingham.k12.mi.us

    Seaholm High School
    248.203.3700
    2436 West Lincoln, Birmingham 48009
    Principal: Kyle Hall
    Email: khall@birmingham.k12.mi.us 

    Lincoln Street Alternative High School
    248.203.4895
    2436 West Lincoln, Birmingham 48009
    Dean of Alternative Education: Gary Bigger
    Email: gbigger@birmingham.k12.mi.us