•  

    2022/2023 School Year Calendar

    Birmingham Public Schools Early Childhood Center

    DATE                                                                                 DESCRIPTION

    Tuesday, August 23 - Thursday, August 25, 2022                 Teachers (only) Report

     

    Monday, August 29, 2022                                                  Parent/Child Orientation 9:00-9:45am, 10:00-10:45am or 11:00-11:45am (You will be assigned a time)

     

    Tuesday, August 30, 2022                                                 First full day of school

     

    Friday, September 2 - Monday, September 5, 2022             Labor Day Recess 

     

    Wednesday, November 8, 2022                                          NO SCHOOL - Professional Development

     

    Wednesday, November 23 through                                      NO SCHOOL - Thanksgiving Recess

    Friday, November 25, 2022


     
    Thursday, December 22, 2022 through                            NO SCHOOL - December Break

    Monday, January 2, 2023

     

    Tuesday, January 3, 2023                                                   School Resumes

     

    Monday, January 16, 2023                                                 NO SCHOOL – Martin Luther King Day 

     

    Monday, February 20 through                                            Midwinter break (School will remain OPEN with regular schedules)

    Friday, February 24, 2023

     

    Monday, March 27, through                                              NO SCHOOL - Spring Break

    Friday, March 31, 2023

     

    Monday, April 3, 2023                                                     School Resumes

     

    Friday, April 7, 2023                                                       NO SCHOOL - Good Friday

     

    Thursday, May 11, 2023                                            NO SCHOOL - Parent/Teacher Conferences (all day)

     

    Monday, May 29, 2023                                                    NO SCHOOL – Memorial Day

     


    Thursday, June 8, 2023                                               Last Day of School

                                                                                        Four Year Old Celebration (to follow Truck Day)

     

    Friday, June 9 & Monday, June 12, 2023                          NO SCHOOL - Teachers (only) report

     

    Tuesday, June 13, 2023                                                   Summer Programs Begin (School open to those who have previously registered.)

     

    Monday, July 3 through Friday, July 7, 2023                      NO SCHOOL - Summer Vacation

     

    Friday, August 11, 2023                                                  Last Day of Summer Program

     

    Note: Children will attend on designated days and times Monday through Friday between August 29, 2022 and June 8, 2023, with the exception of those children who have signed up for one or more of additional attendance options. This calendar is tentative.  Revised 08/10/2022