• WELCOME TO SEAHOLM COUNSELING!

    GREAT NEWS! You can now follow Seaholm's Counseling Department on Instagram. Our username to search is seaholm_counseling

    Keep your eye out for weekly posts regarding social/emotional learning, mental health awareness, character ed, relationship building, goal setting, mindfulness, stress management, important counseling dates/tips and much more!

    We're very excited to have the opportunity to be more visible within Seaholm’s community!

    QRC code:   http://qrco.de/bbO8ES

    Mission Statement

    The Birmingham Counseling Program’s “whole-child” approach is an integral part of the educational mission of the Birmingham Public Schools. The comprehensive guidance program will empower students to make responsible academic/personal-social, and college/career choices to gain self-knowledge and understand the uniqueness of others.    Counselors will provide opportunities for academic achievement, personal /social growth, and college/career exploration for every student.  Counselors will coordinate, consult, and collaborate with staff, parents, and the community to help all students be successful lifelong learners in a global society. 

    Our Beliefs

    • All students will learn.
    • All students will be successful.
    • All students develop and grow at their own rates

    We provide the following services: 

    • Provide Guidance Curriculum, a.k.a. information you should know
    • Provide social and emotional support
    • Provide career and college counseling
    • Provide academic support 

     

    COUNSELOR ASSIGNMENTS

    Last Names A-D

    Brian Flatter - bflatter@birmingham.k12.mi.us

    E-K

    Nicole Festian - nfestian@birmingham.k12.mi.us

    L-P

    Jennifer Vanderveen - jvanderveen@birmingham.k12.mi.us

    Q-V

    Walt Romano - wromano@birmingham.k12.mi.us 

    W-Z

    Kristy Fekaris, Dept. Head - kfekaris@birmingham.k12.mi.us

    Wellness & Crisis Counselor

    Sherree Wilson 248-203-3740 swilson@birmingham.k12.mi.us

     

        

    If you have any questions, please contact Mrs. Balow, Counseling Secretary at cbalow@birmingham.k12.mi.us or 248-203-3751.