• Welcome to Technology Services

    The Technology Services team supports the innovative use of technological tools for all Birmingham Public Schools staff and students.  We are here to assist you with daily technology needs, help you solve challenging applications issues, and explore new technologies for future implementation in our buildings and classrooms.  Behind the scenes we work to ensure your experience with technology is productive, reliable, and safe.  For our classrooms, we believe technology is a necessary 21st Century teaching and learning tool to enhance student learning and the instructional environment. Our philosophy is that all learners, beginning at the earliest grades, will gain increasing exposure to, and competency with, these tools for learning. This spiraling of utilization and integration will broaden as students advance through the Birmingham Public School system resulting in 21st Century capable learners that can appropriately utilize technology to enhance their learning, communication, productivity, and personal expressions. To maximize the impact of these tools, teachers must carefully match learning opportunities with available technology, extensively support students as they engage in learning, and assess the impact of its use.



Building Technology Support - Elementary

Building Technology Support - Secondary

District Technology Support

Name Title Ext Email
Dwight Levens Executive Director 248.203.4608 DLevens@birmingham.k12.mi.us
Sally Johnson Administrative Assistant 248.203.4601 SJohnson@birmingham.k12.mi.us
Paul Clark Manager, Network Services 248.203.4616 PClark@birmingham.k12.mi.us
Zach Riley-Kelley Coordinator of Technology Support Services 248.203.4619 ZRiley-Kelley@birmingham.k12.mi.us
Dave Wahl District Network Support Specialist 248.203.4562 DWahl@birmingham.k12.mi.us
Al Negaran System Administrator 248.203.4604 ANegaran@birmingham.k12.mi.us
Nancy Townsend System Administrator 248.203.4567 NTownsend@birmingham.k12.mi.us
Kurt Vogel System Administrator 248.203.4610 KVogel@birmingham.k12.mi.us
Chris Falls Hardware Technician 248.203.4612 CFalls@birmingham.k12.mi.us
Jon Stine Hardware Technician 248.203.4613 JStine@birmingham.k12.mi.us
Ann Llewellyn Technology Integration Specialist 248.203.4622 ALlewellyn@birmingham.k12.mi.us
Paula McDonald Record Support Systems Analyst 248.203.3057 PMcDonald@birmingham.k12.mi.us
Dan Parente A/V Technician 248.203.4618 DParente@birmingham.k12.mi.us