Return to Headlines

Groves High School 8th Grade Virtual Parent Night

Groves High School 8th Grade Virtual Parent Night

 

Groves High School 8th Grade Virtual Parent Night

Monday, January 24, 2022

6-8 p.m.




Zoom Link for 8th Grade Parent Night - https://us02web.zoom.us/j/82179854949 

 

6:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m.

Welcome - Dr. Susan Smith, Principal & Counseling Overview - Norm Hurns, Department Chair

 

Curriculum Breakout Sessions will be held- 

  1. 6:30 - 6:50 p.m. 
  2. 6:55 - 7:15 p.m.
  3. 7:20 - 7:40 p.m. 

 

Parents will be put into breakout rooms to hear each of the following curriculum presentations:

  • Math and Science courses - Ms. Searle and Mr. Kane
  • English and Social Studies courses - Ms. Reed-Nordwall and Ms. Sheckell
  • World Language and Elective courses - Ms. Arslanian

 

7:40 - 8:00 p.m.

Parents will return to the whole group session for information about athletics, extracurricular activities, the transition to high school, and there will be time for questions. 

We look forward to meeting you! Welcome Class of 2026!

 

Important information can be found here…

Scheduling Information - Counseling / Scheduling 

Athletic Information - www.grovesfalcons.com 

Clubs and Activities Information- Clubs and Activities / Home 

Groves Wellness Website - Wellness @ Groves 

 

Groves Administration - Contact Information

Dr. Susan Smith, Principal

ssmith4@birmingham.k12.mi.us

248-203-3518

Mr. Othamian Peterson, Assistant Principal for the Class of 2024 and 2026

OPeterson@birmingham.k12.mi.us

248-203-3515

Mr. Darin Wilcox, Assistant Principal for the Class of 2023 and 2025

DWilcox@birmingham.k12.mi.us

248-203-3517

Mr. Tom Flynn, Athletic Director

TFlynn@birmingham.k12.mi.us

248-203-3587

Mrs. Lori Rondello, Admin Secretary

lrondello@birmingham.k12.mi.us

248-203-3520

 

Groves Counseling Department Contact Information

Mr. Norman Hurns, Department Chair

NHurns@birmingham.k12.mi.us

248-203-3506

Mrs. Sharon Adams, Counselor

SAdams2@birmingham.k12.mi.us

248-203-3503

Mrs. Jaimie Barksdale, Counselor

JBarksdale@birmingham.k12.mi.us

248-203-3508

Mrs. Amanda Gohl, Counselor

agohl@birmingham.k12.mi.us

248-203-3507

Mrs. Lilianne Charles-Kowalchuk, Counselor

LCharles-Kowalchuk@birmingham.k12.mi.us

248-203-3505

Mr. Gregorio Cognetto

gcognetto@birmingham.k12.mi.us

248-203-3504

Mrs. Jennifer Kondak, College and Career Counselor

JKondak@birmingham.k12.mi.us

248-203-3543

Mrs. Lisa Reeves, Counseling Secretary

LReeves@birmingham.k12.mi.us

248-203-3501

Mrs. Julie Hourdakis, Registrar

JHourdakis@birmingham.k12.mi.us

248-203-3511